A Few of My Favorite {Affirmations}

IMG_5246

If you’d told me ten years ago that I’d be writing messages on my mirror and uttering affirmations as I drive, I would have laughed at you…behind your back.

But these days, I’m a big believer! And why not?

Affirmations are nothing more than our beliefs verbalized. And if you believe in the influential power of word (as I most certainly do); why shouldn’t affirmations be a part of a balanced spiritual practice?

Now that we’ve agreed affirmations are amazing—here’s a few of my go-tos:

 I now release everything that no longer serves me. 

A great one for shaking off the negative nillies right this second! Say buh-bye to fear, anxiety, anger, [insert distasteful emotion here] and move into solution with this all-encompassing mantra.

I radiate love and light from the inside out.

I like to say this one when washing my face 🙂 It helps remind me of the sacred connectedness between my inside and my outside. Nurture one and you can’t help but nurture the other.

I’m in the right place, at the right time, doing the right thing.

This one is great if you’re naturally prone to anxiety or the “shoulds” (guilty). It reminds me to take my foot off my own neck and embrace everything in my life, as is, because it’s all good.

Do you find affirmations helpful?

Which work best for you?

Let me know and I’ll add ’em to the list! xo

2 comments

  1. I have mirror affirmations!! They’ve been working for me for ten years now. My favorite three are:
    Hello beautiful. You are strong and you can do it.
    Be the smile for a stranger that you hope a stranger will be for you.
    Release that which does not serve you now. Hold on to only that which grows the new positive you.

    Like

Share

